Missouri Amendment 2: What you need to know going into 2019

We send out a sincere congratulations to all the patients and supporters who worked so hard to ensure Missouri voters passed Amendment 2.

We will be sharing updates and breaking down all of the information for you so you will be informed on the timeline for medicinal products and have all the information you need.

Here is what we know so far:

For Patients

Qualifying Patient: Missouri Resident diagnosed with at least one qualifying medical condition.

Application: 180 days after December 6th application forms and instructions available for patient cultivation (6/4/19). The department has 30 days to approve the application upon submission. Patient applications must include physician certification signed within 30 days of application date.

Annual Fee: $25

Qualifying Medical Conditions:

  • Cancer
  • Epilepsy
  • Glaucoma
  • Intractable migraines (unresponsive to treatment)
  • Chronic medical condition causing severe pain or muscle spasms that are persistent
  • Debilitating psychiatric disorders (including PTSD)
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Chronic medical condition ordinarily requiring prescription medication with a tendency to cause physical or psychological dependence (e.g. opiate based medication)
  • Terminal illness
  • Any other condition recommended by a physician

Cultivation Card:

  • Up to 6 flowering plants
  • Valid for 12 months
  • Annual fee: $100

Purchase limits: Minimum limit 4 ounces per 30 days unless physician provides exemption

Possession Limits: Minimum limit of 60 day supply. If self-cultivating can have up to 90 day supply on property under your control. Limits may be exempted with physician permission.

Caregivers

Qualifying Applicant: Must be 21 years old. Caregivers will have significant responsibility for managing well-being of qualifying patient and must designate patients on primary caregiver application. Each caregiver will be allowed up to 3 patients.

Application: 180 days after December 6th instructions become available (6/4/19). 210 days after December 6th, application becomes open to accepting applicants (7/4/19). Application to be approved within 30 days of submission.

Annual Fee: $25

Cultivation Card:

  • Up to 6 flowering plants per patient plus self.
    • Up to 12 flowering plants (6 per patient) per locked facility.
    • Up to 18 if caregiver is also patient.
  • The cultivation card is valid for 12 months.
  • Annual fee: $100

Possession Limits: Minimum limit of 60 day supply per patient plus self

Not subject to criminal or civil liability under Missouri law for purchasing, transporting, or administering marijuana for medical use to a qualifying patient. Not subject to punishment for cultivating up to 6 plants per patient.

Dispensaries

Application: 180 days after December 6th License Forms and application instructions become available (6/4/19). Applicants can prefile 30 days after December 6th (January 5th, 2019). Must be majority owned by individual Missouri residents

Applications will be accepted by 240 days from Dec 6 (8/3/19) and will be approved within 150 days of receipt.

Limited to 5 licenses that are valid for 3 years.

Application/Renewal Fee: $6,000; $3,000 after 3 years

Annual Fee: $10,000

Aggregate limit can’t be less than 24 license per congressional district (192 licenses). Future changes to districts don’t affect.

Cultivation Facilities / Growers

Application: 180 days after December 6th License Forms and application instructions become available (6/4/19). Applicants can prefile 30 days after December 6th (January 5th, 2019). Must be majority owned by individual Missouri residents

Applications will be accepted by 240 days from Dec 6 (8/3/19) and will be approved within 150 days of receipt.

Limited to 3 licenses

Indoor: 30,000 square feet of canopy space for flowering plants

Outdoor: 2800 flowering plants

Greenhouse: Choose

Valid for 3 years

Application/Renewal Fee: $10,000; $5,000 after three years

Annual Fee: $25,000

Aggregate limit can’t be less than 1 license per 100,000 inhabitants. Mandatory increase with population, cannot decrease with population.

Marijuana-Infused Products Manufacturing Facilities

Application: 180 days after December 6th License Forms and application instructions become available (6/4/19). Applicants can prefile 30 days after December 6th (January 5th, 2019). Must be majority owned by individual Missouri residents

Applications will be accepted by 240 days from Dec 6 (8/3/19) and will be approved within 150 days of receipt.

Limited to 3 licenses and valid for 3 years

Application/Renewal Fee: $6,000; $3,000 after 3 years

Annual Fee: $10,000

Aggregate limit can’t be less than 1 license per 70,000 inhabitants. Mandatory increase with population, cannot decrease with population.

***ALL LAWS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE. PLEASE CONTACT A LAWYER BEFORE TAKING ACTION***

To Learn More about the products we currently have available and are 100% legal to purchase and use,  click here.

Keep up to date with our Newsletter

By signing up for our Newsletter, you will get access to interesting news about the industry, health tips, and informative articles. Plus you will get product updates and discounts before everyone else!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *